England announce Test Squad for New Zealand tour without Bairstow

After loosing The Ashes series against Aussies,some serious concirns were there with England camp to continue their journey towards the world Test Championship.

As a result of covering the patches England camp has taken tough decison on dropping the experienced World Cup opener Jonny Bairstow.

But in other side few players like Zak Crawley,Dom Sibley, fast bowler Saqib Mahmood and  Leg Spinner Matt Parkinson has earned there maiden call ups for the series.

Additionally Ollie Pope has also gained a recall for the series.

Full Test Squad announced for the series is as follows;

1.Joe Root
2.Stuart Broad
3.Jofra Archer
4.Rory Burns
5.Jos Buttler
6.Zak Crawley
7.Sam Curran
8.Joe Denly
9.Jack Leach
10.Saqib Mahmood
11.Matt Parkinson
12.Ollie Pope
13.Ben Stokes
14.Dominic Sibley
15.Chris Woakes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...