West Indies name 13 members Test Squad for the India series

After a not very good World Cup and a tough T20 series against India,Windies have announced their Squad for the test series with some new faces hoping for a major turn around.

One of the most interesting faces coming into the team is 26 year old Rahkeem Cornwall who has been performing so well in domestic cricket in recent times.

Rahkeem is well known for his all round ability with above 24 average in batting and an average of 23.90 in bowling in 55 first class matches.

Rest of the major highlights include  retaining of Keemo Paul who has been taken as an injury replacement for injured Jason holder earlir.

Team is assigned to be led by Holder and 13 member squad is as follows;

Jason Holder (c), Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach

This series is going to be a major tournament for both the teams as this is going to be the first series for both the teams in ICC Test championship.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...