All Round Comilla Victorians become BPL Champions

Bangladesh Premier League which was scheduled with in a very limited time period concluded yesterday night with an very exciting high scoring thriller by letting Comilla Victorians take the title.

Match started with Dynamites captain winning the toss and  deciding to field first.Accepting the invitation Victorians got a very good score of 199 runs on the board due to a great inning from Tamim Iqbal who scored unbeaten 141 runs.

In reply Dynamites very only able to score 182 runs by loosing 9 wickets.

Player of the match was Tamim Iqbal for his very good inning and player of the series was Shakib Al Hasan.

Full match summary of the final is as follows:

Comilla Victorians                 199-3(20 overs)

T.Iqbal             141*             S.Al Hasan    1-45

Dhaka Dynamites                  182-9(20 overs)

R.Talukdar        66                W.Riaz          3-28

              Victorians won by 17 runs

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...