Frances Mackay called up for India T20Is

Frances Mackay has been recalled for the national side after five years for the 3 match T20I series with India that will start on 23 rd January.

Mackay was able to be one of the leading run scorer in Super Smash 2018-19 edition which has created the chance for her to comeback into the international stage.

In addition to her uncapped players Caitlin Gurrey and Rosemary Mair has also been included into the 13 member Squad.

They have decided to consider these changes due to their bad performance in Worldcup in which they were not able to get through the group stage.

13 member Squad for the India Series is as follows;

1.Amy Satterthwaite (C)
2.Suzie Bates
3.Leigh Kasperek
4.Amelia Kerr
5.Katey Martin
6.Bernadine Bezuidenhout
7.Caitlin Gurrey
8.Hayley Jensen
9.Frances Mackay
10.Rosemary Mair
11.Hannah Rowe
12.Lea Tahuhu
13.Sophie Devine

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...