Australia name 14 member Squad for Sri Lanka Tests

Australia has named 14 member Squad for the Test Series which is scheduled to be started on 24 th of Janury at Gabba.

They have included few new faces into the side after their defeat to Indian Test team at home and the latest inclusion has been Kurtis Patterson who is yet to make his debut.

He has been included into the side after his classy performance to score 150+ in the practise match against Sri Lanka.

Except for him Jhye Richardson and Will Pucovski has been included into the squad as new faces.

Mitchelle Starc has also given the oppurtunity after the hard run he had during the recent matches with injury issues.

14 member Squad for the Test series is as follows:

1.Tim Paine(c)(wk)
2.Joe Burns
3.Pat Cummins
4.Marcus Harris
5.Travis Head
6.Usman Khawaja
7.Marnus Labuschagne
8.Nathan Lyon
9.Kurtis Patterson
10.Will Pucovski
11.Matt Renshaw
12.Jhye Richardson
13.Mitchell Starc
14.Peter Siddle

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...