Australia name their squad for the last two tests

After a very good win in the second test Australia has named unchanged 13 member squad for the 3 rd and 4 th test in Melbourne and Sydney.

National selectors has said that they believe it is important to keep the group together to build the momentum they have established at Perth after selection of the squad.

The 13 member squad is as follows:

1.Tim Paine
2.Aaron Finch
3.Marcus Harris
4.Usman Khawaja
5.Shaun Marsh
6.Peter Handscomb
7.Travis Head
8.Mitchelle Starc
9.Pat Cummins
10.Nathon Lyon
11.Mitchelle Marsh
12.Josh Hazlewood
13.Peter Siddle

Australia did went with same combination for both first and second test and Mitchelle Marsh and Peter Siddle are the only 2 players who remains in the squad and did not get a game yet.

It is unlikely the playing xi will change for the 3 rd test unless for an injury.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ireland set to Tour West Indies for a limited over series

For the first time in history full 3 match ODI  and T20 series is set to be played between Ireland and West Indies at the begining of Ja...